Regione Toscana
Provincia di Lucca
Fondazione Banca del Monte di Lucca
Fondazione Cassa di Risparmio di Lucca


In this section you can find information about the Medieval churches belonging to the territory of the province of Lucca, divided for this purpose into four main areas: Versilia, Plain of Lucca, Mediavalle, and Garfagnana. The aim is to give an overview of Medieval religious architecture in the province of Lucca also taking ruins into account. Therefore the selection intends to reconstruct and recompose the unity of the monuments scattered around the territory not only from an architectural point of view but also considering them in relation to the historical events that took place here.

Sacrum Luce

Next | Last [Page 1 of 10] [results total: 99]

Badia San Bartolomeo

Area: Piana di Lucca
District: Capannori, località Cantignano

Chiesa collegiata di S. Andrea

Area: Piana di Lucca
District: Montecarlo

Saints Sisto and Margherita

Area: Garfagnana
District: Villa Collemandina

San Pietro

Area: Mediavalle
District: Bagni di Lucca, località Corsena

Monastery of San Francesco

Area: Mediavalle
District: Barga

Parish Church of Saints Giovanni Battista and Stefano

Area: Versilia
District: Camaiore

Pieve dei Santi Quirico e Giulitta

Area: Mediavalle
District: Bagni di Lucca, località Casabasciana

Parish Church of San Giorgio in Brancoli

Area: Piana di Lucca
District: Lucca, Pieve di Brancoli

San Giovanni Battista

Area: Mediavalle
District: Borgo a Mozzano, Pieve di Cerreto

Santo Stefano protomartyr

Area: Versilia
District: Pietrasanta, Vallecchia